CofC Logo

Biology Faculty and Staff

ROSTER FACULTY
Bidwell, Deborah Senior Instructor 843.953.7107 bidwelld@cofc.edu
Burnett, Louis E. Professor 843.953.9170 burnettl@cofc.edu
Byrum, Christine A. Associate Professor 843.953.7176 byrumc@cofc.edu
Clark, Andrew Assistant Professor 843.789.5935 clarkaj@cofc.edu
de Buron, Isaure Professor 843.953.3615 deburoni@cofc.edu
Dillon, Robert Associate Professor 843.789.5937 dillonr@cofc.edu
DiTullio, Jack Professor 843.953.9196 ditullioj@cofc.edu
Dustan, Phillip Professor 843.953.8086 dustanp@cofc.edu
Everett, Jean Senior Instructor 843.953.7843 everettj@cofc.edu
Geslain, Renaud Assistant Professor 843.953.8080 geslainr@cofc.edu
Harold, Antony Professor 843.953.9180 harolda@cofc.edu
Hillenius, Willem Professor; Department Chair 843.953.2297 hilleniusw@cofc.edu
Hughes, Melissa Professor 843.953.6557 hughesm@cofc.edu
Korey, Christopher Associate Professor; Director, First Year Experience 843.953.7178 koreyc@cofc.edu
Lazzaro, Mark Associate Professor 843.789.5936 lazzarom@cofc.edu
McElroy, Eric Associate Professor 843.953.3707 mcelroye@cofc.edu
McGlinn, Daniel Assistant Professor 843.953.0190 mcglinndj@cofc.edu
Meyer-Bernstein, Elizabeth Associate Professor; Associate Dean, Honors College 843.953.2298 meyerbernsteine@cofc.edu
Morrison, Susan Assistant Professor 843.953.7363 morrisons@cofc.edu
Murren, Courtney Associate Professor 843.953.8077 murrenc@cofc.edu
Naylor, Gavin Professor 843.725.4806 naylorg@cofc.edu
Owens, David W. Professor; Associate Dean, Graduate School 843.953.5626 owensd@cofc.edu
Peters, John S. Senior Instructor 843.953.1422 petersj@cofc.edu
Plante, Craig J. Professor; Director, Graduate Program in Marine Biology 843.953.9187 plantec@cofc.edu
Podolsky, Robert D. Assistant Professor; Director, Grice Marine Laboratory 843.953.9186 podolskyr@cofc.edu
Pritchard, Seth Associate Professor; Director, Environmental Studies Minor 843.953.5995 pritchards@cofc.edu
Rutter, Matt Associate Professor 843.953.7113 rutterm@cofc.edu
Sancho, Gorka Associate Professor 843.953.9194 sanchog@cofc.edu
Scholtens, Brian Professor; Associate Chair 843.953.8081 scholtensb@cofc.edu
Shedlock, Andrew Assistant Professor 843.752.4874 shedlockam@cofc.edu
Sotka, Erik Associate Professor 843.953.9191 sotkae@cofc.edu
Southgate, Agnes Professor 843.953.6544 southgatea@cofc.edu
Strand, Allan Professor 843.953.9189 stranda@cofc.edu
Triblehorn, Jeffrey Assistant Professor; Director, Neuroscience Minor 843.7895934 triblehornj@cofc.edu
Vance, Jason Assistant Professor 843.953.4880 vancejt@cofc.edu
Welch, Allison Assistant Professor 843.953.5451 welcha@cofc.edu
Wiseman, D. Reid Associate Professor 843.953.8082 wisemand@cofc.edu
Zimmerman, Anastasia Assistant Professor 843.953.8083 zimmermana@cofc.edu
ADJUNCT, RESEARCH, AND VISITING FACULTY
Blair, Walter Adjunct Faculty 65 Coming 214 843.953.4896 wmblair@cofc.edu
Blair-Sturgeon, Nora Adjunct Faculty 65 Coming 102 843.953.0783 nbsturge@cofc.edu
Burnett, Karen Research Associate; Temporary Employee HML H212-J 843.725.4826 burnettk@cofc.edu
Burton, Elizabeth Adjunct Faculty 65 Coming 214 843.953.4896 burtonme@cofc.edu
Clay, Allison Adjunct Faculty SSMB 148 843.953.4280 clayam@cofc.edu
Coliano Hirsch, Tracy Adjunct Faculty 65 Coming 102 843.953.0783 collianohirscht@cofc.edu
Cruze, Lori Adjunct Faculty SSMB 148 843.953.4280 cruzel@cofc.edu
Ellis, Jane Adjunct Faculty 65 Coming 101 843.953.4986 ellisjp@cofc.edu
Gilmore, Maurine Adjunct Faculty SWWE 203 843.953.6872 gilmoremj@cofc.edu
Greig, Thomas Adjunct Faculty 843.953.9200 greigt@cofc.edu
Grespin, Tyler Adjunct Faculty 65 Coming 214 843.953.4970 tgrespi@cofc.edu
Janech, Kathleen Adjunct Faculty 65 Coming 214 843.953.4970 janechk@cofc.edu
Kohler, Clare Research Assistant SSMB 321 843.953.8077 kohlercc@cofc.edu
Lee, Peter Research Associate; Temporary Employee HML A203 843.762.8858 leep@cofc.edu
Marianes, Alexis Adjunct Faculty 65 Coming 213 843.953.6872 marianesae@cofc.edu
McCallum, Arch Adjunct Faculty 65 Coming 101 843.953.1421 mccallumd@cofc.edu
McManus, Miranda Adjunct Faculty 65 Coming 213 843.953.6872 mcmanusm@cofc.edu
Morris-Richard, Erin Visiting Assistant Professor 65 Coming 106 843.953.1032 morrise@cofc.edu
Pringle, Peyre Visiting Instructor HWWE 204 843.953.7112 pringlep@cofc.edu
Pritchard, Heather Adjunct Faculty 65 Coming 102 843.953.0783 pritchardh@cofc.edu
Roumillat, Bill Adjunct Faculty 65 Coming 102 843.953.0783 roumillatba@cofc.edu
Salcedo, Norma Adjunct Faculty 65 Coming 101 843.953.1412 salcedon@cofc.edu
Scheiber, Melissa Adjunct Faculty 65 Coming 102 843.953.0783 scheibermn@cofc.edu
Southgate, Richard Visiting Assistant Professor HWWE 308 843.953.0300 southgater@cofc.edu
EMERITUS FACULTY
Anderson, William Adjunct Faculty 843.953.4896 Grice 125A wmblair@cofc.edu
POST DOCS
Corrigan, Shannon Naylor Post-Doctoral Fellow HML H112-L 843.725.4886 corrigansl@cofc.edu
Johnson, Jillian Burnett Post-Doctoral Fellow HML 843.762.8817 johnsonjg@cofc.edu
Krueger-Hadfield, Stacy Sotka Post-Doctroral Fellow Grice 122 843.953.9170 kruegersa@cofc.edu
Yang, Lei Naylor Post-Doctoral Fellow HML H112-F 843.725.4871 yangl@cofc.edu
STAFF
Barrett, Don Repair Technician LIBR 100 843.953.5684 barrettd@cofc.edu
Brew, Shelly Grice Marine Lab Admin Coordinator Grice 102 843.953.9200 brews@cofc.edu
Eippert, Karen Director of Pre-Professional Health Advising SSMB 132 843.953.6460 eippertk@cofc.edu
Hill, Kristina Grice Molecular Core Lab Manager Grice 210 843.953.9193 hillkm1@cofc.edu
Jones, Damaris Student Records Manager SSMB 231 843.953.9708 hilld@cofc.edu
Korzecke, Melissa Business Manager SSMB 231 843.953.6371 korzeckeml@cofc.edu
McMillan, Dorian Lecturer and Laboratory Manager SSMB 154 843.953.4847 mcmilland@cofc.edu
Meier, Peter Grice Marine Lab Marine Operations Manager Grice 126 843.953.9218 meierp@cofc.edu
Phillips, Emily Lab Assistant Grice 126 843.953.9218 phillipsse1@cofc.edu
Robertson, Debbie Office Manager SSMB 228 843.953.5696 robertsond@cofc.edu
Rochel, Elisabeth Naylor Lab Manager HML H112-H 843.725.4873 rocheler@cofc.edu
Townsley, Greg Grice Marine Lab Manager Grice 123 843.953.9174 townsleyjg@cofc.edu