CofC Logo

Biology Faculty and Staff

ROSTER FACULTY
Bidwell, Deborah Senior Instructor RITA 229 843.953.7107 bidwelld@cofc.edu
Byrum, Christine A. Associate Professor RITA 233 843.953.7176 byrumc@cofc.edu
Clark, Andrew Associate Professor

RITA 123

843.953.4879 clarkaj@cofc.edu
de Buron, Isaure Professor DNR 122 843.953.3615 deburoni@cofc.edu
DiTullio, Jack Professor Grice 204 843.953.9196 ditullioj@cofc.edu
Dustan, Phillip Professor RITA 223 843.953.8086 dustanp@cofc.edu
Everett, Jean Senior Instructor RITA 215 843.953.7843 everettj@cofc.edu
Fullerton, Heather Assistant Professor RITA 208 843.953.7363 fullertonhe@cofc.edu
Geslain, Renaud Assistant Professor RITA 121 843.953.8080 geslainr@cofc.edu
Harold, Antony Professor Grice 125 843.953.9180 harolda@cofc.edu
Hillenius, W. Jaap Professor RITA 213 843.953.2297 hilleniusw@cofc.edu
Hughes, Melissa Professor, Associate Chair RITA 217 843.953.6557 hughesm@cofc.edu
Korey, Christopher

Professor

RITA 207 843.953.7178 koreyc@cofc.edu
Lazzaro, Mark Associate Professor RITA 219 843.953.7180 lazzarom@cofc.edu
McElroy, Eric Associate Professor, Assistant Chair RITA 203 843.953.3707 mcelroye@cofc.edu
McGlinn, Daniel Assistant Professor RITA 239 843.953.0190 mcglinndj@cofc.edu
Meyer-Bernstein, Elizabeth

Associate Professor;

Associate Dean, Honors College

RITA 209; 6 Greenway 102

843.953.2298 meyerbernsteine@cofc.edu
Murren, Courtney Professor RITA 227 843.953.8077 murrenc@cofc.edu
Peters, John S.

Senior Instructor; Director - Graduate Science and Math Program for Teachers (MEd.)

RITA 221 843.953.1422 petersj@cofc.edu
Plante, Craig J. Professor;
Director, Graduate Program in Marine Biology
Grice 104 843.953.9187 plantec@cofc.edu
Podolsky, Robert D. Associate Professor;
Director, Grice Marine Laboratory
Grice 214 843.953.9186 podolskyr@cofc.edu
Pritchard, Seth Professor, Department Chair RITA 247 843.953.5995 pritchards@cofc.edu
Rhodes, Matthew Assistant Professor RITA 119 843.953.8087 rhodesme@cofc.edu
Rutter, Matt Associate Professor RITA 231 843.953.7113 rutterm@cofc.edu
Sancho, Gorka Professor Grice 206 843.953.9194 sanchog@cofc.edu
Scholtens, Brian Professor RITA 211 843.953.8081 scholtensb@cofc.edu
Shedlock, Andrew Associate Professor HML H212-C 843.752.4874 shedlockam@cofc.edu
Sotka, Erik Professor Grice 208 843.953.9191 sotkae@cofc.edu
Southgate, Agnes Professor RITA 225 843.953.6544 southgatea@cofc.edu
Strand, Allan Professor Grice 216 843.953.9189 stranda@cofc.edu
Triblehorn, Jeffrey Associate Professor;
Director, Neuroscience Minor

RITA 117

843.953.5848 triblehornj@cofc.edu
Vance, Jason Associate Professor RITA 237 843.953.4880 vancejt@cofc.edu
Welch, Allison Associate Professor;
Director, Environmental and Sustainability Studies Minor
RITA 235 843.953.5451 welcha@cofc.edu
Zimmerman, Anastasia Associate Professor RITA 125 843.953.8083 zimmermana@cofc.edu
 
ADJUNCT, RESEARCH, AND VISITING FACULTY
Allen, Heather Adjunct Faculty 65 Coming 102 843.953.0783

pritchardh@cofc.edu

Bandyopadhyay, Mausumi Adjunct Faculty RITA 204 843.953.7112 bandyopadhyaym@cofc.edu
Burnett, Karen Research Associate; Temporary Employee HML A124 843.725.4826 burnettk@cofc.edu
Carter, Ariel Adjunct Faculty 65 Coming 101 843.953.1421 cartera1@cofc.edu
Coliano Hirsch, Tracy Adjunct Faculty 65 Coming 101 843.953.1421 collianohirscht@cofc.edu
Freeman, Christopher Adjunct Faculty   freemancj@cofc.edu
Gertsenmaier, Courtney Adjunct Faculty 65 Coming 102 843.953.1421 cegerste@cofc.edu
Grespin, Randall Adjunct Faculty 65 Coming 213 843.953.6872 trgrespi@cofc.edu
Jafri, Farahdbia Adjunct Faculty SSMB 326 843.953.5587 jafrif@cofc.edu
Janech, Kathleen Adjunct Faculty

65 Coming 214

843.953.4970 janechk@cofc.edu
Lee, Peter Research Associate; Temporary Employee HML A203 843.762.8858 leep@cofc.edu
McCoy, Jessica Adjunct Faculty 65 Coming 102 843.953.0783 mccoyja@cofc.edu
McManus, Miranda Adjunct Faculty 65 Coming 213 843.953.6872 mcmanusm@cofc.edu
Popp, Teresa Adjunct Faculty 843.953.5504 poppte@cofc.edu
Razafindratsima, Onja Visiting Assistant Professor RITA 201 843.953.9530

razafindratsimaoh@cofc.edu

Roumillat, Bill

Adjunct Faculty 65 Coming 101 843.953.1412 roumillatba@cofc.edu

Senn, Lauren

Adjunct Faculty 843.953.5504 sennl@cofc.edu
Southgate, Richard Visiting Assistant Professor RITA 224 843.953.7374 southgater@cofc.edu
 
EMERITI FACULTY
Anderson, William Professor Emeritus Grice 125A 843.953.9182 andersonwd@cofc.edu
Burnett, Louis E. Professor Emeritus HML H212-H 843.460.9877 burnettl@cofc.edu
Morrison, Susan Professor Emeritus   843.953.5504 morrisons@cofc.edu
Owens, David W. Professor Emeritus Grice 119 843.953.9176 owensd@cofc.edu
 
POST DOCS
Piculell, Bridget Pritchard Post-Doctoral Fellow RITA 205  843.953.1378 piculellb@cofc.edu 
 
STAFF - Biology
Bisner, April Murren Project Manager RITA 288  843.953.8077 bisneram@cofc.edu 
DiBenedetto, Mouna Lecturer, Lab Manager RITA 245 843.953.4847 dibenedettoms@cofc.edu
Dooley, Shanon Rusk '11 Business Manager RITA 249 843.953.6371 srdooley@cofc.edu
Eippert, Karen

Director of Pre-Professional Health Advising

School of Sciences & Mathematics

SSMB 132 843.953.6460 eippertk@cofc.edu
Jones, Damaris Office/Student Records Manager RITA 251 843.953.9708 hilld@cofc.edu
Scott, Shera '02 Administrative Assistant RITA 253 843.953.5696 scottss@cofc.edu 
STAFF - Grice Marine Lab
Grice Marine Lab Admin Coordinator Grice 122 843.953.9170
Gorton, Julia Grice Marine Lab Assistant Grice 116 843.953.9218 gortonjc@cofc.edu
Hill-Spanik, Kristina Grice Molecular Core Lab Manager Grice 210 843.953.9193 hillkm1@cofc.edu
Hiott, Katie Grice Marine Lab Admin Specialist Grice 102 843.953.9200 hiottkm@cofc.edu 
Meier, Peter Manager
Grice Marine Lab Marine Operations
Grice 116 843.953.9218 meierp@cofc.edu

Townsley, Greg

Grice Marine Lab Manager Grice 109 843.953.9174 townsleyjg@cofc.edu

Social Media