CofC Logo

Biology Faculty and Staff

NameE-mailPhone
Ayme-Southgate, Agnes
Associate Professor
843.953.6544 southgatea@cofc.edu
Barrett, Don
SSM Electronics Technician
843.953.5684 barrettd@cofc.edu
Bidwell, Deborah
Instructor
843.953.7107 bidwelld@cofc.edu
Brew, Shelly
Administrative Assistant
843.953.9200 brews@cofc.edu
Burnett, Karen G.
Research Associate
843.725.4826 burnettk@cofc.edu
Burnett, Louis E.
Professor
843.953.9170 burnettl@cofc.edu
Byrum, Christine A.
Assistant Professor
843.953.7176 byrumc@cofc.edu
Clark, Andrew
Assistant Professor
843.953.4879 clarkaj@cofc.edu
de Buron, Isaure
Associate Professor
843.953.5848 deburoni@cofc.edu
Dillon, Robert T., Jr.
Associate Professor
843.953.8087 dillonr@cofc.edu
DiTullio, Giacomo (Jack)
Professor
843.953.9196 ditullioj@cofc.edu
Dustan, Phillip
Professor
843.953.8086 dustanp@cofc.edu
Everett, Jean
Senior Instructor
843.953.7843 everettj@cofc.edu
Geslain, Renaud
Assistant Professor
843.953.8080 geslainr@cofc.edu
Harold, Antony (Tony) S.
Associate Professor
843.953.9180 harolda@cofc.edu
Hillenius, Willem (Jaap)
Chair, Professor
843.953.8083 hilleniusw@cofc.edu
Hughes, Melissa
Associate Professor
843.953.6557 hughesm@cofc.edu
Janech, Kathleen
Adjunct
843.953.4970 janechk@cofc.edu
Jones, Demaris H.
Administrative Assistant
843.953.5504 hilld@cofc.edu
Korey, Christopher
Associate Professor
843.953.7178 koreyc@cofc.edu
Korzecke, Melissa
Business Manager
843.953.6371 korzeckeml@cofc.edu
Lazzaro, Mark
Associate Professor
843.953.7180 lazzarom@cofc.edu
Lee, Peter
Research Associate
843.762.8858 leep@cofc.edu
McElroy, Eric
Assistant Professor
843.953.3707 mcelroye@cofc.edu
McMillan, Dorian R.
Instructor, Lab Manager
843.953.4847 mcmilland@cofc.edu
Meier, Peter
Marine Operations Manager
843.953.9218 meierp@cofc.edu
Meyer-Bernstein, Elizabeth
Associate Professor
843.953.2298 meyerbernsteine@cofc.edu
Morris Richard, Erin
Visiting Assistant Professor
843.953.5504 morrise@cofc.edu
Morrison, Susan
Assistant Professor
843.953.7363 morrisons@cofc.edu
Murren, Courtney
Assistant Professor
843.953.8077 murrenc@cofc.edu
Naylor, Gavin
Professor
843.953.9529 naylorg@cofc.edu
Oakes, Sarah
Grice Laboratory Manager
and Program Coordinator
843.953.9174 priorsr@cofc.edu
Owens, David W.
Professor
843.953.9176 owensd@cofc.edu
Peters, John S.
Senior Instructor
843.953.1422 petersj@cofc.edu
Plante, Craig J.
Professor; Director, Graduate
Program in Marine Biology
843.953.9187 plantec@cofc.edu
Podolsky, Robert D.
Assistant Professor; Director,
Grice Marine Laboratory
843.953.9186 podolskyr@cofc.edu
Pringle, Peyre G.
Visiting Assistant Professor
843.953.7112 pringlep@cofc.edu
Pritchard, Seth
Associate Professor
843.953.5995 pritchards@cofc.edu
Robertson, Debbie
Administrative Specialist
843.953.5696 robertsond@cofc.edu
Roth, Tricia
Molecular Core Facility Manager
843.953.9193 rotht@cofc.edu
Rutter, Matt
Assistant Professor
843.953.6544 rutterm@cofc.edu
Sancho, Gorka
Associate Professor
843.953.9194 sanchog@cofc.edu
Scholtens, Brian
Professor
843.953.8081 scholtensb@cofc.edu
Shedlock, Andrew
Assistant Professor
843.953.7638 shedlockam@cofc.edu
Sotka, Erik
Assistant Professor
843.953.9191 sotkae@cofc.edu
Southgate, Richard
Visiting Assistant Professor
843.953.6544 southgater@cofc.edu
Strand, Allan
Associate Professor
843.953.9189 stranda@cofc.edu
Straube, Nicolas
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
843.953.5025 strauben@cofc.edu
Triblehorn, Jeffrey
Assistant Professor
843.953.5504 triblehornj@cofc.edu
Vance, Jason
Assistant Professor
843.953.4880 vancejt@cofc.edu
Welch, Allison
Assistant Professor
843.953.5451 welcha@cofc.edu
Wiseman, D. Reid
Associate Professor
843.953.8082 wisemand@admin.cofc.edu
Zimmerman, Anastasia
Assistant Professor
843.725.4873 zimmermana@cofc.edu