CofC Logo

Biology Faculty and Staff

ROSTER FACULTY
Beers, Jody Assistant Professor HML H112-H 843.460.9866
Bidwell, Deborah Senior Instructor RITA 229 843.953.7107  
Byrum, Christine A. Associate Professor RITA 233 843.953.7176
Clark, Andrew Associate Professor

RITA 123

843.953.4879  
de Buron, Isaure Professor DNR 122 843.953.3615
DiTullio, Jack Professor HML H212-H 843.953.9196
Dustan, Phillip Professor RITA 223 843.953.8086  
Everett, Jean Senior Instructor RITA 215 843.953.7843
Fullerton, Heather Assistant Professor RITA 208 843.953.7363
Geslain, Renaud Associate Professor RITA 121 843.953.8080  
Harold, Antony Professor Grice 125 843.953.9180
Hillenius, W. Jaap Professor RITA 213 843.953.2297
Hughes, Melissa Professor, Associate Chair RITA 217 843.953.6557
Janech, Michael

Associate Professor

HML A 216-C 843.460.9788
Korey, Christopher

Professor

RITA 207 843.953.7178
Lazzaro, Mark Associate Professor RITA 219 843.953.7180
McElroy, Eric Associate Professor, Assistant Chair RITA 203 843.953.3707
McGlinn, Daniel Assistant Professor RITA 239 843.953.0190
Meyer-Bernstein, Elizabeth

Associate Professor;

Associate Dean, Honors College

RITA 209; 6 Greenway 102

843.953.2298
Murren, Courtney Professor RITA 227 843.953.8077
Peters, John S.

Senior Instructor; Director - Graduate Science and Math Program for Teachers (MEd.)

RITA 221 843.953.1422
Plante, Craig J. Professor;  Director, Graduate Program in Marine Biology Grice 104 843.953.9187
Podolsky, Robert D. Associate Professor;
Director, Grice Marine Laboratory
Grice 214 843.953.9186
Pritchard, Seth Professor, Department Chair RITA 247 843.953.5995  
Rhodes, Matthew Assistant Professor RITA 119 843.953.8087
Rutter, Matt Associate Professor RITA 231 843.953.7113
Sancho, Gorka Professor Grice 206 843.953.9194
Scholtens, Brian Professor RITA 211 843.953.8081
Shedlock, Andrew Associate Professor HML H212-J 843.725.4874
Sotka, Erik Professor Grice 208 843.953.9191
Southgate, Agnes Professor RITA 225 843.953.6544
Spalding, Heather Assistant Professor RITA 206 843.953.1461
Strand, Allan Professor Grice 216 843.953.9189
Triblehorn, Jeffrey Associate Professor;
Director, Neuroscience Minor

RITA 117

843.953.5848
Vance, Jason Associate Professor RITA 237 843.953.4880
Welch, Allison Associate Professor;
Director, Environmental and Sustainability Studies Minor
RITA 235 843.953.5451
Zimmerman, Anastasia Associate Professor RITA 125 843.953.8083
 
ADJUNCT, RESEARCH, AND VISITING FACULTY
Bandyopadhyay, Mausumi Visiting Assistant Professor, Dept of Health and Human Performance RITA 204 843.953.7112 bandyopadhyaym@cofc.edu
Bland, Alison Research Specialist HML H102 843.460.9846 blandam@cofc.edu
Burnett, Karen Research Associate GML 843.460.9876 burnettk@cofc.edu
Coliano Hirsch, Tracy Adjunct Faculty RITA 216 843.953.1381 collianohirscht@cofc.edu
Freeman, Christopher Visiting Assistant Professor HML H112-F   freemancj@cofc.edu
Gertsenmaier Felton, Courtney Adjunct Faculty 65 Coming 102 843.953.0783 cegerste@cofc.edu
Grespin, R. Tyler Adjunct Faculty 65 Coming 101 843.953.1421 trgrespi@cofc.edu
Jafri, Farahdbia Adjunct Faculty SSMB 326 843.953.5587 jafrif@cofc.edu
Janech, Kathleen Adjunct Faculty

65 Coming 214

843.953.4970 janechk@cofc.edu
Kelley, Amanda Adjunct Faculty
Lee, Peter Research Associate HML H212-C 843.460.9785 leep@cofc.edu
McCoy, Jessica Adjunct Faculty 65 Coming 102 843.953.0783 mccoyja@cofc.edu
McManus, Miranda Adjunct Faculty 65 Coming 213 843.953.6872 mcmanusm@cofc.edu
Menzel, Lorenzo Adjunct Faculty RITA 137 menzell@cofc.edu

Roumillat, Bill

Adjunct Faculty 65 Coming 101 843.953.1421 roumillatba@cofc.edu

Senn, Lauren

Adjunct Faculty 65 Coming 214 843.953.4970 sennl@cofc.edu
Southgate, Richard Visiting Assistant Professor RITA 224 843.953.7374 southgater@cofc.edu
 
EMERITI FACULTY
Anderson, William Professor Emeritus Grice 125A 843.953.9182 andersonwd@cofc.edu
Burnett, Louis E. Professor Emeritus GML 843.460.9877 burnettl@cofc.edu
Morrison, Susan Professor Emeritus RITA 137 843.953.5504 morrisons@cofc.edu
Owens, David W. Professor Emeritus Grice 119 843.953.9176 owensd@cofc.edu
 
POST DOCS
 
STAFF - Biology
Bisner, April Murren Project Manager RITA 288  843.953.8077 bisneram@cofc.edu 
DiBenedetto, Mouna Lecturer, Lab Manager RITA 245 843.953.4847 dibenedettoms@cofc.edu
Dooley, Shanon Rusk '11 Business Manager RITA 249 843.953.6371 srdooley@cofc.edu
Eippert, Karen

Director of Pre-Professional Health Advising

School of Sciences & Mathematics

SSMB 132 843.953.6460 eippertk@cofc.edu
Jones, Damaris Office Manager RITA 251 843.953.9708 hilld@cofc.edu
McLaughlin, Taylor '15 Lab Assistant RITA 260A 843.953.1462 mclaughlintm1@cofc.edu
Scott, Shera '02 Administrative Assistant RITA 253 843.953.5696 scottss@cofc.edu 
STAFF - Grice Marine Laboratory
Hill-Spanik, Kristina Molecular Core Lab Manager Grice 210 843.953.9193 hillkm1@cofc.edu
Hiott, Katie Admininstrative Specialist Grice 102 843.953.9200 hiottkm@cofc.edu 
Meier, Peter Manager, Marine Operations Grice 116 843.953.9218 meierp@cofc.edu

Salcedo, Norma

Admininstrative Coordinator Grice 122 843.953.9170 salcedon@cofc.edu

Townsley, Greg

Lab Manager Grice 109 843.953.9174 townsleyjg@cofc.edu

Social Media