CofC Logo

Biology Faculty and Staff

ROSTER FACULTY
Bidwell, Deborah Senior Instructor 843.953.7107 bidwelld@cofc.edu
Burnett, Louis E. Professor 843.953.9170 burnettl@cofc.edu
Byrum, Christine A. Associate Professor 843.953.7176 byrumc@cofc.edu
Clark, Andrew Associate Professor 843.789.5935 clarkaj@cofc.edu
de Buron, Isaure Professor 843.953.3615 deburoni@cofc.edu
DiTullio, Jack Professor 843.953.9196 ditullioj@cofc.edu
Dustan, Phillip Professor 843.953.8086 dustanp@cofc.edu
Everett, Jean Senior Instructor 843.953.7843 everettj@cofc.edu
Geslain, Renaud Assistant Professor 843.953.8080 geslainr@cofc.edu
Harold, Antony Professor 843.953.9180 harolda@cofc.edu
Hillenius, Willem Professor 843.953.2297 hilleniusw@cofc.edu
Hughes, Melissa Professor, Associate Chair 843.953.6557 hughesm@cofc.edu
Korey, Christopher Professor; Director, First Year Experience 843.953.7178 koreyc@cofc.edu
Lazzaro, Mark Associate Professor 843.789.5936 lazzarom@cofc.edu
McElroy, Eric Associate Professor, Assistant Chair 843.953.3707 mcelroye@cofc.edu
McGlinn, Daniel Assistant Professor 843.953.0190 mcglinndj@cofc.edu
Meyer-Bernstein, Elizabeth Associate Professor; Associate Dean, Honors College 843.953.2298 meyerbernsteine@cofc.edu
Morrison, Susan Assistant Professor 843.953.7363 morrisons@cofc.edu
Murren, Courtney Associate Professor 843.953.8077 murrenc@cofc.edu
Naylor, Gavin Professor 843.725.4806 naylorg@cofc.edu
Peters, John S. Senior Instructor 843.953.1422 petersj@cofc.edu
Plante, Craig J. Professor; Director, Graduate Program in Marine Biology 843.953.9187 plantec@cofc.edu
Podolsky, Robert D. Assistant Professor; Director, Grice Marine Laboratory 843.953.9186 podolskyr@cofc.edu
Pritchard, Seth Professor, Department Chair 843.953.5995 pritchards@cofc.edu
Rutter, Matt Associate Professor 843.953.7113 rutterm@cofc.edu
Sancho, Gorka Professor 843.953.9194 sanchog@cofc.edu
Scholtens, Brian Professor 843.953.8081 scholtensb@cofc.edu
Shedlock, Andrew Associate Professor 843.752.4874 shedlockam@cofc.edu
Sotka, Erik Professor 843.953.9191 sotkae@cofc.edu
Southgate, Agnes Professor 843.953.6544 southgatea@cofc.edu
Strand, Allan Professor 843.953.9189 stranda@cofc.edu
Triblehorn, Jeffrey Associate Professor; Director, Neuroscience Minor 843.789.5934 triblehornj@cofc.edu
Vance, Jason Associate Professor 843.953.4880 vancejt@cofc.edu
Welch, Allison Associate Professor; Director, Environmental and Sustainability Studies Minor 843.953.5451 welcha@cofc.edu
Zimmerman, Anastasia Associate Professor 843.953.8083 zimmermana@cofc.edu
ADJUNCT, RESEARCH, AND VISITING FACULTY
Alevizon, William Adjunct Faculty HWWE 311 843.953.5504 alevisonws@cofc.edu
Baarine, Mauhamad Adjunct Faculty 65 Coming 214 843.953.4970 baarinem@cofc.edu
Bandyopadhyay, Mausumi Adjunct Faculty HWWE 215 843.953.7112 bandyopadhyaym@cofc.edu
Blair, Walter Adjunct Faculty 65 Coming 102 843.953.0783 wmblair@cofc.edu
Burnett, Karen Research Associate; Temporary Employee HML H212-J 843.725.4826 burnettk@cofc.edu
Coliano Hirsch, Tracy Adjunct Faculty 65 Coming 101 843.953.1421 collianohirscht@cofc.edu
DeLorenzo, Marie Adjunct Faculty CCEHBR 843.762.8515 delorenzom@cofc.edu
Ellis, Jane Adjunct Faculty HWWE 215 843.953.7112 ellisjp@cofc.edu
Gertsenmaier, Courtney Adjunct Faculty 65 Coming 102 843.953.1421 cegerste@cofc.edu
Grespin, Randall Adjunct Faculty 65 Coming 213 843.953.6872 trgrespi@cofc.edu
Jafri, Farahdbia Adjunct Faculty SSMB 326 843.953.5587 jafrif@cofc.edu
Janech, Kathleen Adjunct Faculty 65 Coming 214 843.953.4970 janechk@cofc.edu
Lavender, Ashley Adjunct Faculty 65 Coming 101 843.953.4986 lavenderal@cofc.edu
Lee, Peter Research Associate; Temporary Employee HML A203 843.762.8858 leep@cofc.edu
McCallum, Arch Adjunct Faculty 65 Coming 101 843.953.1421 mccallumd@cofc.edu
McCoy, Jessica Adjunct Faculty 65 Coming 102 843.953.0783 cloyja@cofc.edu 
McManus, Miranda Adjunct Faculty 65 Coming 213 843.953.6872 mcmanusm@cofc.edu
Narang, Aarti Adjunct Faculty 65 Coming 213 843.953.6872 naranga@cofc.edu 
Pritchard, Heather Adjunct Faculty 65 Coming 102 843.953.0783 pritchardh@cofc.edu
Roumillat, Bill Adjunct Faculty 65 Coming 101 843.953.1412 roumillatba@cofc.edu
Scheiber, Melissa Visiting Assistant Professor SSMB 212 843.953.9530 scheibermn@cofc.edu
Southgate, Richard Visiting Assistant Professor HWWE 308 843.953.0300 southgater@cofc.edu
Stewart, Claudia Adjunct Faculty 65 Coming 214 843.953.4970 stewartc1@cofc.edu
EMERITUS FACULTY
Anderson, William Professor Emeritus 843.953.9182 andersonwd@cofc.edu
Owens, David W. Professor Emeritus 843.953.9176 owensd@cofc.edu
POST DOCS
Corrigan, Shannon Naylor Post-Doctoral Fellow HML H112-L 843.725.4886 corrigansl@cofc.edu
Yang, Lei Naylor Post-Doctoral Fellow HML H112-F 843.725.4871 yangl@cofc.edu
STAFF
Brew, Shelly Grice Marine Lab Admin Coordinator Grice 102 843.953.9200 brews@cofc.edu
DiBenedetto, Mouna Lecturer, Lab Manager SSMB 154 843.953.4847 dibenedettoms@cofc.edu
Eippert, Karen Director of Pre-Professional Health Advising SSMB 132 843.953.6460 eippertk@cofc.edu
Hill, Kristina Grice Molecular Core Lab Manager Grice 210 843.953.9193 hillkm1@cofc.edu
Jones, Damaris Student Records Manager SSMB 231 843.953.9708 hilld@cofc.edu
Korzecke, Melissa Business Manager SSMB 231 843.953.6371 korzeckeml@cofc.edu
Meier, Peter Grice Marine Lab Marine Operations Manager Grice 126 843.953.9218 meierp@cofc.edu
Rochel, Elisabeth Naylor Lab Manager HML H112-H 843.725.4873 rocheler@cofc.edu
Townsley, Greg Grice Marine Lab Manager Grice 123 843.953.9174 townsleyjg@cofc.edu